Life in Colour: October – Orange

In October, we are looking at Orange.

One of the most vibrant colours, orange is zingy and fresh. It’s a warm colour, friendly and inviting. Soft at dawn, but louder at sunset. From the palest of peaches and apricots through to copper, rust, salmon-pink and terracotta, the range of orange shades in the natural world is phenomenal.

Orange is my favorite color. My kitchen is Copper Harbor, a.k.a. ORANGE and I love it. I’m attracted to orange plants, to fake orange taste. Orange is the color of sunsets and sunrises, the color of flowers, the color of butterflies, and the color of…. And that’s where I get stumped.

Above: Tiny tiny orchid. Below left: Jack o’lanterns. Below right: Fruit and veggies I grew, summer 2021.

Pumpkins at Dollywood, September 2021

These are my photos and not to be used without permission.

Leave a comment